Manufacturing Process Planner general functionality > Visualizing structures > Working with product views
Check out product view dataset
Select a product view and choose Tools→Check-In/Out→Check-Out.
Teamcenter applies a checkout lock to the dataset, allowing you to refresh or delete the product view. Other users cannot refresh or delete the product view while you have checked it out.
Note
If you close the Product View Gallery dialog box while you still have datasets checked out, Teamcenter displays a request for confirmation that you want to continue. If you do, all active checkout locks are canceled.
The Check-Out command is enabled only if you select a product view that is not checked out by another user.
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/282219420/PL20251212545240207.mse/pv0007 · retrieved 2026-07-11