ManufacturingKnowledge

Authoring manufacturing process plans > Managing collaboration contexts > Exporting and importing collaboration contexts using briefcase

Configured collaboration context briefcase export

A configured briefcase export allows you to export a configured collaboration context for editing. The collaboration context contains all studies, BOP information, and so forth.

To allow users on the other site to perform modifications, site ownership must be transferred. Green dots are displayed on transferred objects indicating that the current site does not have ownership; therefore, they cannot be modified.

To export a configured collaboration context briefcase, do the following:

Procedure

  1. Mark the objects for ownership transfer by right-clicking each object and then choosing Briefcase→Mark for Ownership Transfer.

  2. After marking the objects for ownership transfer, select the target site to which ownership should be transferred.

  3. Go to collaboration context tree and select the collaboration context.

  4. Before exporting a collaboration context, make sure that the configuration is saved as the saved data will be exported. Choose Save configuration.

  5. Select the collaboration context.

  6. Choose Tools→Export→To Briefcase.

The Export Collaboration Context To Briefcase dialog box appears.

  1. Identify the target site.

  2. Set the option set to MfgConfiguredExportDefault.

  3. Click .

The MfgConfiguredExportDefault dialog box appears.

  1. Select any options that apply, but make sure the Include modified objects only check box is not checked as it is not necessary for a full-configured export.
    

Note Configuring what is displayed in the MfgConfiguredExportDefault dialog box is outlined in the Key preferences for configuring briefcase exchange of collaboration context section in Manufacturing Process Planner — Deployment and Administration.

  1. Click OK to close the MfgConfiguredExportDefault dialog box.

  2. Set the output directory.

  3. Enter the briefcase file name (with .bcz extension).

  4. Depending how the GMS_offline_use_TcGS preference was set by your system administrator, you will see one of the following dialog boxes.If your system is not set up to export a briefcase in background mode or it is set up to use Dispatcher, you will see the following dialog box.

Make sure the Recursive ownership transfer for the selected objects box is not checked.

If you want to export the complete product data, make sure the Export only Product that is assigned to process structure box is not checked.

To run in sync mode (none background), simply click OK. Then click Yes in the Import Completed dialog box if you want to view the log file.

To run in async mode (using Dispatcher), click the Export in background check box and then click OK.

If your system is set up to use Teamcenter Integration Framework, you will see the following dialog box.

Make sure the Recursive ownership transfer for the selected objects box is not checked.

If you want to export the complete product data, make sure the Export only Product that is assigned to process structure box is not checked.

Click any or all of the export progress options and then click OK.

Teamcenter imports the full structure that was exported. Note When the export finishes, green boxes will appear on ownership transferred objects.

Related Topics

  • Exchanging Briefcase files

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/282219420/PL20251212545240207.mse/xid1303607 · retrieved 2026-07-11