ManufacturingKnowledge

Viewing and managing data > Product view overview

Checking product views in and out

After you create a product view (3D snapshot), you can check it into the Teamcenter database to make it available to other users. To refresh or delete an existing product view, you must first check it out to prevent other users from inadvertently overwriting your changes.

You can identify a checked out product view by a green frame around the thumbnail image in the Product View Gallery dialog box. Similarly, you can identify a checked in product view by a red frame around the thumbnail.

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/282219420/PL20251212545240207.plm00043/pv0006 · retrieved 2026-07-11