Getting started > Displaying Resource Manager data
Understanding show versus edit modes
Classification distinguishes between show mode and edit mode when working in Classification.
Show mode
You cannot edit the object. The Save button is unavailable.
Edit mode
You can make changes to the object’s attributes. The Save button is available to save these changes.
Teamcenter sometimes behaves differently, depending on whether you are in save mode or edit mode. For example, when working with measurement units, you can change the displayed unit in show mode, but if you make the same changes in edit mode, you change the attribute value.
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/282219420/PL20251212545240207.resource_mgr/id1680546 · retrieved 2026-07-11