Part Planner general functionality > Displaying information
Saving changes
Teamcenter saves changes to the structure automatically. You do not need to save them manually.
Caution
If the same structure is open in Structure Manager and Part Planner, one application can overwrite the changes made in the other application. To avoid this, close Part Planner before making changes in Structure Manager.
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/282219420/PL20251212545240207.pmphelp/impa0160 · retrieved 2026-07-11