ManufacturingKnowledge

Designing process structure > Visualizing structures > Working with product views

Cancel checkout of product view dataset

Select the checked out product view and choose Tools→Check-In/Out→Cancel Check-Out.

Teamcenter removes the checkout lock from the dataset, allowing other users to update or delete the product view.

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/282219420/PL20251212545240207.pmphelp/pv0009 · retrieved 2026-07-11