ManufacturingKnowledge

Viewing and managing data > Working with markups > Working with 3D and schematic markups

Save 3D markup layers

When you create or edit a 3D layer, an asterisk (*) appears before the name of the layer in the Markup Layers list until you save the layer. When you save the layer, the asterisk disappears until the layer is edited again.

Save 3D layers together or separately. Perform the following steps to save layers:

Procedure

  1. From the Markup Layers list, select the layer that you want to save.

  2. Right-click and choose Save Layer from the shortcut menu.Teamcenter removes the asterisk next to the layer name in the list.

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/282219420/PL20251212545240207.plm00043/three_d_save_layer · retrieved 2026-07-11