ManufacturingKnowledge

Viewing and managing data > Product view overview

Check out product view dataset

Select a product view and choose Tools→Check-In/Out→Check-Out.

Teamcenter applies a checkout lock to the dataset, allowing you to refresh or delete the product view. Other users cannot refresh or delete the product view while you have checked it out.

Note

If you close the Product View Gallery dialog box while you still have datasets checked out, Teamcenter displays a request for confirmation that you want to continue. If you do, all active checkout locks are canceled.

The Check-Out command is enabled only if you select a product view that is not checked out by another user.

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/282219420/PL20251212545240207.plm00043/pv0007 · retrieved 2026-07-11